Access & Facilities

Access & Facilities

The Ballroom, Gallery, Box Office and Coffee Shop are all on the ground floor and easily accessible. There is a platform lift to the Theatre with two spaces for wheelchairs in the auditorium. These spaces are held for disabled patrons. Please let the Box Office know in advance if you wish to reserve a space, plus an adjoining seat for a companion.

The Theatre has an induction loop - hearing aids should be switched to the T position. Toilet facilities are available close to both the Theatre and the Ballroom. If you need further information or assistance, please talk to the Box Office staff who will be glad to help.

The main entrance is ramped for easier access to the front of the building. If you are visiting us during the day with a pushchair please remember we have a side door in St Georges Square, where we usually allocate a pushchair park for those attending our daytime activities. Baby changing facilities are also located in this area.

Did you know that we have signed up to the Family Arts Standards? We welcome families and these are some of the services and facilities that we provide.

  • Regular family shows and workshops
  • Access for buggies
  • High chairs in the coffee shop
  • Baby changing facilities and accessible toilets
  • Comfy sofas for breastfeeding
  • Babes in Arms tickets for family shows

As we continue to improve our service for families your views are very important to us – so please let us know if you have a good experience with us or tell us what you’d like us to change!

From our What’s On section...

  • adult workshops
    iPads for Beginners Feb/March 2018 PM Sessions

    These three-session courses introduces beginners to the Appl...

  • stamford shakespeare
    The Merchant of Venice

    The Merchant of Venice

    Tues 12 Jun - Sat 16 Jun, Tues 26 - Sat 30 Jun, Mon 16 - Sat 21 Jul, Mon 30 - Sat 4 Aug

    Venice, 1596 and Antonio, an honourable merchant, enters int...

  • stamford shakespeare
    The School for Scandal

    The School for Scandal

    Tues 19 Jun - Sat 23 Jun, Tues 3 - Sat 7 Jul, Mon 6 - Sat 11 , Mon 20 - Sat 25 Aug

    Sheridan’s classic comedy sparkles with wit, verbal brillian...

  • stamford shakespeare
    The Merry Wives of Windsor

    The Merry Wives of Windsor

    Tues 10 Jul - Sat 14 Jul, Tues 24 - Sat 28 Jul, Mon 13 - Sat 18 Aug, Mon 27 - Sat 1 Sep

    The old rogue Sir John Falstaff has returned penniless from...

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue