local

For more events in the local area, see Stamford Tourist Information Centre!

 

Stamford Ghost Walk Experience

News image

Fri 20 Feb | 20 Mar | 17 Apr 7.30pm Soak up the haunting atmosphere of Stamford’s streets and passageways with lo...

Find out more

Oakham School Performs

Sun 1 Mar 4pmSt Martin’s Church, Stamford Chamber music performed by pupils from the school directed by Peter Davis. For more info contact ...

Find out more

Cantamus Girls Choir

Sat 7 Mar 7.30pmStamford Methodist Church, Barn Hill, Stamford Concert by the prize-winning choir, winners of the 2014 International Choir Competition Riva del Garda, ...

Find out more

A Tribute to Flanders and Swann at St Martin's Church

News image

SAT 14 MAR 7.30PM     £12 (£10 concessions), £3 students, under 18s are fr...

Find out more

Upcoming Events

March

Oakham School Performs

Sun, 1 March at 4:00 pm

Cantamus Girls Choir

Sat, 7 March at 7:30 pm

A Tribute to Flanders and Swann at St Martin's Church

Sat, 14 March at 7:30 pm

Peterborough Cathedral Choir: Fauré Requiem and Berstein Chichester Psalms

Sat, 14 March at 7:30 pm

Stamford Ghost Walk Experience

Fri, 20 March at 7:30 pm

Stamford Choral and Royal Leamington Spa Bach Choir Concert

Sat, 21 March at 7:30 pm
April

Stamford Town Walk

Mon, 6 April at 11:00 am

Stamford Ghost Walk Experience

Fri, 17 April at 7:30 pm

Stamford Brass Spring Concert

Sat, 18 April at 7:30 pm
May

Gala Concert "4 Girls 4 Harps"

Sat, 2 May at 7:30 pm

Stamford Pottery Market

Sun, 3 May at 11:00 am

Mon, 4 May at 11:00 am

Music for Chapel and Mansion by Divers Voyces

Sat, 9 May at 7:30 pm

Stamford Town Walk

Mon, 25 May at 11:00 am

Martin Bickerton and Rory Russel, "Two Guitars"

Sat, 30 May at 7:30 pm
June

Stamford Shakespeare Company 2015

Tue, 2 June at 7:45 pm
July

Burghley House Battle Proms

Sat, 4 July at 4:30 pm
Mailing List
Register online
Download the latest brochures - click here
In the Gallery
Tibet Day Exhibition

Tibet Day Exhibition

Wed 18 Feb - 2 March A brief exhibition of images from Janet Smith...

Find out more


Junior Poetry Competition

In addition to our 2015 Stamford Poet Laureate Competition we are ...

Find out more

Poet Laureate Competition

ARE YOU STAMFORD’S NEW POET LAUREATE? We are now looking ...

Find out more

Are you under 25?

If you are under 25 and you would like to ...

Find out more
LOV-logo-cyan