A Close Shave

A Close Shave U

Business is booming for Wallace and Gromit’s new window-cleaning service and life’s pretty dandy, especially when the new venture introduces Wallace to the fragrant Wendolene, owner of the local wool shop – and a rather ferocious mutt named Preston. 30mins Tickets for each film £1 - All films directed by Nick Park and voiced by Peter Sallis.

Join us for a fantastic day of stop motion animation workshops, award winning films and more, all celebrating the world of Wallace and Gromit. Organised by Amplified, Stamford Arts Centre’s young people’s group with funds from the BFI.

A CLOSE SHAVE Business is booming for Wallace and Gromit’s new window-cleaning service and life’s pretty dandy, especially when the new venture introduces Wallace to the fragrant Wendolene, owner of the local wool shop – and a rather ferocious mutt named Preston. 30mins Tickets for each film £1 - All films directed by Nick Park and voiced by Peter Sallis.

Part of Wallace and Gromit Day!

More in Cinema...

  • Breathe

    Fri 10 Nov - Mon 13 Nov, Wed 15 Nov, Sat 18 - Sun 19 Nov

    Dir: Andy Serkis UK 2017 1hr 57mins With: Andrew Garfield, Claire Foy The heart-warming true love story of R...

  • IT

    Mon 30 Oct

    Dir: Andy Muschietti USA 2017 2hrs 15mins With: Bill Skarsgård, Jaeden Lieberher Our second serving of Hallo...

  • Victoria and Abdul

    Tues 17 Oct - Tues 17 Oct, Thurs 19 - Thurs 19 Oct, Sat 21 - Mon 23 Oct, Sun 26 - Mon 27 Nov & Wed 29 Nov

    Dir: Stephen Friers UK 2017 1hr 52mins With: Judi Dench, Michael Gambon, Ali Fazal As Queen Victoria nears h...

  • Bonjour Tristesse

    Tues 9 Jan 2018

    Literature at Lunchtime Film 2.30pm Don't miss the talk at 12.30pm Cecile is a decadent young girl who lives...

  • The Nut Job 2: Nutty by Nature

    Sun 22 Oct - Mon 23 Oct & Thurs 26 Oct

    Voiced by: Will Arnett, Katherine Heigl, Maya Rudolph Get Ready! Get Set! Get N...

  • Tom of Finland (18)

    Thurs 9 Nov

    Dir: Dome Karukoski Finland 2017 1hr 55mins Subtitled With: Jakob Oftebro, Werner Daehn One of the most infl...

  • In Between

    Thurs 26 Oct - Fri 27 Oct

    Dir: Maysaloun Hamoud Israel/Fra 1hr 43mins Subtitled Stars: Mouna Hawa, Sana Jammelieh Forget all the clich...

  • The Glass Castle (12A)

    Sun 5 Nov - Tues 7 Nov

    Dir: Destin Daniel Cretton USA 2017 2hrs 7mins With: Brie Larson, Woody Harrelson Based on a bestselling mem...

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue