A Fantastic Woman 15

Marina is a trans waitress and singer in love with an older man who unexpectedly dies...

1hr 44mins

Dir: Sebastián Lelio Chile/Ger/Spain 2017  Subtitled With: Daniela Vega, Francisco Reyes

Marina is a trans waitress and singer in love with an older man who unexpectedly dies. Her efforts to overcome the hostility of the man’s prejudicial family form the warm and poignant heart of this beautifully uplifting film.

Cinema Speak - Post film chat in The Cellar Bar after Mon 9 April 8:30pm

Evening Films: £6.50 (£6) £5.50 Artscene

Matinee Films: £5.50 (£5 Artscene)

Offers applied in the checkout screen

Please ring the box office to use your CEA Card

More in Cinema...

  • Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom

    Fri 13 - Sat 14 Jul

    Dir: J.A. Bayona  USA/Sp  2018   With: Chris Pratt, Bryce Dallas Howard Four ye...

  • Redoubtable

    Mon 25 Jun

    Dir: Michel Hazanavicius  France  2017  Subtitled With: Louis Garrel, Bérénice Bejo Focussing on the marriage...

  • Cinema Speak - Post Film Chats with...

    Mon 26 Mar - Tues 27 Mar, Mon 9 Apr, Fri 20 Apr, Tues 1 May, Tues 8 May, Sat 12 May, Mon 21 May, Fri 1 Jun, Sun 24 Jun & Tues 17 Jul

    Join resident BFI young programmer Ben Reynolds for a select handful of post scr...

  • The Secret Agent

    Tues 4 Sep

    As part of the Literature at Lunchtime Season The Secret Agent (1997) directed by Christopher Hampton and star...

  • Peter Rabbit

    Thurs 28 Jun

    Dir: Will Gluck UK/Aust/USA 2018 1hr 35mins With: Daisy Ridley, Domhnall Gleeson Beatrix Potter’s timeless sto...

  • Oceans 8

    Sun 8 - Mon 9 , Wed 11 - Sun 15 Jul

    Dir: Gary Ross  USA  2018  With: Sandra Bullock, Cate Blanchett, Anne Hathaway, Helena Bonham Carter, Rhianna...

  • In the Fade

    Mon 16 - Tues 17 Jul

    Dir: Fatih Akin  Ger/Fr  2017  Subtitled  With: Diane Kruger, Denis Moschitto A serious contender for emotion...

  • The Boy Downstairs

    Sun 15 - Tues 17 Jul

    Dir: Sophie Brooks  USA  2017  With: Zosia Mamet, Matthew Shear Struggling writer Diana splits with Ben, her...

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue