A Prayer Before Dawn 18

Dir: Jean-Stéphane Sauvaire Fr/Cambodia/UK 1hr 56mins With: Joe Cole, Vithaya Pansringarm

An intense, very violent, prison drama set in Thailand, this true life portrait of a young Englishman forced to reclaim his freedom through the art of Thai boxing feels so real you’ll be fending off the blows. 

CINEMA SPEAK - Post film chat in The Cellar Bar after Wed 29 Aug 7.30pm

Cinema Speak Under 26's: £3.50

Cinema Speak Under 26's: £3.50

Evening Films: £6.50 (£6) £5.50 Artscene

Matinee Films: £5.50 (£5 Artscene)

Offers applied in the checkout screen

Please ring the box office to use your CEA Card

More in Cinema...

  • A Star is Born

    Fri 30 Nov - Wed 5 Dec

    Dir: Bradley Cooper USA 2018 2hrs 15mins With: Lady Gaga, Bradley Cooper This fourth adaptation of A Star Is...

  • Bohemian Rhapsody

    Fri 23 Nov - Tues 27 Nov & Mon 17 Dec

    Dir: Bryan Singer UK/USA 2018 2hrs 14mins With: Rami Malek, Mike Myers A biopic of Freddie Mercury and his r...

  • Wheely

    Sat 1 Dec

    **Please note that this screening is cancelled due to a change in distribution dates - we apologise for any in...

  • Peterloo

    Fri 30 Nov - Wed 5 & Fri 7 Dec

    Dir: Mike Leigh UK 2018 2hrs 34mins With: Rory Kinnear, Maxine Peake Mike Leigh trains his formidable cinema...

  • Halloween

    Fri 23 - Sat 24 Nov

    Dir: David Gordon Green USA 2018 1hr 49mins BBFC rating: TBC With: Jamie Lee Curtis, Judy Greer A direct seq...

  • First Man

    Mon 19 & Wed 21 Nov

    Dir: Damien Chazelle USA 2018 2hrs 18mins  With: Ryan Gosling, Claire Foy Following his success with La La L...

  • Bad Times at the El Royale

    Sun 25 - Tues 27 Nov

    Dir: Drew Goddard USA 2018 2hrs 21mins With: Chris Hemsworth, Jon Hamm Seven s...

  • The Happy Prince

    Tues 4 Dec

    Part of this season's Literature at Lunchtime with Dr Jane Mackay series: the 2018 film, The Happy Prince (15)...

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue