A Prayer Before Dawn 18

Dir: Jean-Stéphane Sauvaire Fr/Cambodia/UK 1hr 56mins With: Joe Cole, Vithaya Pansringarm

An intense, very violent, prison drama set in Thailand, this true life portrait of a young Englishman forced to reclaim his freedom through the art of Thai boxing feels so real you’ll be fending off the blows. 

CINEMA SPEAK - Post film chat in The Cellar Bar after Wed 29 Aug 7.30pm

Cinema Speak Under 26's: £3.50

Cinema Speak Under 26's: £3.50

Evening Films: £6.50 (£6) £5.50 Artscene

Matinee Films: £5.50 (£5 Artscene)

Offers applied in the checkout screen

Please ring the box office to use your CEA Card

More in Cinema...

  • Cleo From 5 to 7

    Sun 30 Sep

    Dir: Agnès Varda France 1962 1hr 30mins Subtitled With: Corinne Marchand, Antoine Bourseiller As part of a...

  • Bad Times at the El Royale

    Sun 25 - Tues 27 Nov

    Dir: Drew Goddard USA 2018 runtime: TBC | BBFC rating: TBC With: Chris Hemswort...

  • The Heiresses

    Wed 26 Sep

    Dir: Marcelo Martinessi Paraguay 2018 1hr 38mins Subtitled With: Ana Brun, Margarita Irun A quietly astoundi...

  • Hurricane

    Tues 9 , Thurs 11 , Sat 13 & Mon 15 Oct

    Dir: David Blair UK 2018 1hr 55mins Part Subtitled With: Iwan Rheon, Stefanie Martini Exiled Polish fighter...

  • The Rider

    Sun 4 Nov

    Dir: Chloé Zhao USA 2018 1hr 44mins With: Brady Jandreau, Lane Scott An impressive, stylish and affectionate...

  • I Am Not A Witch

    Tues 16 Oct

    One World Week Film Dir: Rungano Nyoni UK/Fr/Ger 2017 1hr 33mins With: Margaret Mulubwa, Henry BJ Phiri Th...

  • The Little Stranger

    Sun 28 Oct - Mon 29 Oct, Sun 4 - Mon 5 & Wed 7 Nov

    Dir: Lenny Abrahamson Ireland/UK 2018 1hr 51mins With: Domhnall Gleeson, Ruth Wilson A country doctor called...

  • Faces Places

    Thurs 18 Oct

    Dirs: Agnès Varda, JR France 2017 1hr 34mins Subtitled Documentary Refusing to slow down Agnès Varda’s lat...

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue