Dark River 15

Following the death of her father a young woman returns to her family’s dilapidated Yorkshire farm to take it over...

1hr 29mins

Dir: Clio Barnard UK 2017  With: Ruth Wilson, Mark Stanley

Following the death of her father a young woman returns to her family’s dilapidated Yorkshire farm to take it over. But her belligerent brother has other ideas. The latest disquieting film from the marvellous Clio Barnard.

Evening Films: £6.50 (£6) £5.50 Artscene

Matinee Films: £5.50 (£5 Artscene)

Offers applied in the checkout screen

Please ring the box office to use your CEA Card

More in Cinema...

  • Beast

    Sat 23 - Sun 24 Jun

    Dir: Michael Pearce  UK  2017  With: Jessie Buckley, Geraldine James. Johnny Flynn Beast is a tense British d...

  • Mansfield 66/67

    Mon 25 Jun

    Dirs: P. David Ebersole, Todd Hughes  USA  2017  Documentary Focusing on 1950’s tabloid icon Jayne Mansfield’...

  • The Boy Downstairs

    Sun 15 - Tues 17 Jul

    Dir: Sophie Brooks  USA  2017  With: Zosia Mamet, Matthew Shear Struggling writer Diana splits with Ben, her...

  • Book Club

    Fri 29 Jun, Sun 1 , Tues 3 - Thurs 5 Jul

    Dir: Bill Holderman  USA  2018  With: Diane Keaton, Jane Fonda At their monthly book club four mature woman w...

  • Cinema Speak - Post Film Chats with...

    Mon 26 Mar - Tues 27 Mar, Mon 9 Apr, Fri 20 Apr, Tues 1 May, Tues 8 May, Sat 12 May, Mon 21 May, Fri 1 Jun, Sun 24 Jun & Tues 17 Jul

    Join resident BFI young programmer Ben Reynolds for a select handful of post scr...

  • Peter Rabbit

    Thurs 28 Jun

    Dir: Will Gluck UK/Aust/USA 2018 1hr 35mins With: Daisy Ridley, Domhnall Gleeson Beatrix Potter’s timeless sto...

  • In the Fade

    Mon 16 - Tues 17 Jul

    Dir: Fatih Akin  Ger/Fr  2017  Subtitled  With: Diane Kruger, Denis Moschitto A serious contender for emotion...

  • Avengers: Infinity War

    Sun 1 & Tues 3 Jul

    Dir: Anthony Russo, Joe Russo  USA  2018   With: Robert Downey Jr, Chris Pratt, Scarlett Johansson, Benedict C...

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue