Darkest Hour PG

Set during the early days of Winston Churchill becoming Britain’s war-time Prime Minister...

Dir: Joe Wright UK 2017 

With: Gary Oldman, Lily James

Set during the early days of Winston Churchill becoming Britain’s war-time Prime Minister this immaculate recreation of the man and his times shows Churchill attempting to rally a nation to change the course of world history.

More in Cinema...

  • Cinema Speak - Post Film Chats with...

    Fri 1 Jun, Sun 24 Jun & Tues 17 Jul

    Join resident BFI young programmer Ben Reynolds for a select handful of post scr...

  • The Guernsey Literary and Potato Pe...

    Fri 25 May - Wed 30 May, Mon 11 - Tues 12 & Thurs 28 Jun

    Dir: Mike Newell  UK  2018  With: Lily James, Tom Courtenay WW2 may be over but...

  • The Breadwinner

    Sun 15 Jul

    Dir: Nora Twomey  Ire/Canada/Lux  2017  Voiced: Saara Chaudry, Laara Sadiq The third feature length film to c...

  • Redoubtable

    Mon 25 Jun

    Dir: Michel Hazanavicius  France  2017  Subtitled With: Louis Garrel, Bérénice Bejo Focussing on the marriage...

  • Lean on Pete

    Fri 1 & Sun 10 Jun

    Dir: Andrew Haigh  UK  2017  With: Steve Buscemi, Charley Plummer A British film made entirely in America, An...

  • Mary and the Witch's Flower

    Wed 30 May & Fri 1 Jun

    Dir: Hiromasa Yonebayashi  Japan  2017   Voiced by: Jim Broadbent, Kate Winslet...

  • The Bookshop

    Thurs 12 - Sat 14 Jul

    Dir: Isabel Coixet  Sp/UK/Ger  2017  With: Emily Mortimer, Bill Nighy Set in 1959 and based on Penelope Fitzg...

  • Funny Cow

    Mon 11 & Wed 13 Jun

    Dir: Adrian Shergold  UK  2018  With: Maxine Peake, John Bishop Set amid the sticky carpets and cigarette smo...

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue