Dylan Thomas' Clown In The Moon

Dylan Thomas' Clown In The Moon

Clown In The Moon (the title of a poem written when Dylan was 14) is a dramatic portrait of the poet’s chaotic, frequently hilarious, and all too brief life. 

PLUS SUPPORT
This solo show is directed by the award-winning director and actor Gareth Armstrong and is written by awardwinning writer Gwynne Edwards. Clown In The Moon (the title of a poem written when Dylan was 14) is a dramatic portrait of the poet’s chaotic, frequently hilarious, and all too brief life. Located in a BBC studio, it sets some of Dylan’s famous broadcasts and iconic works alongside vivid reminiscences of his clownish antics in pubs, bars and parties, and his encounters with a host of eccentric and volatile women.

 

 

More..

  • Pint of Poetry

    Wed 30 May, Wed 27 Jun, Wed 25 Jul, Wed 29 Aug, Wed 26 Sep, Wed 31 Oct, Wed 28 Nov & Wed 26 Dec

    Join us on the last Wednesday of each month for our live stand-up poetry evening in the Cellar Bar. Come along...

  • Andrew Motion’s prose memoir, In the Blood (2006), was widely acclaimed, praised as ‘an act of magical retriev...

  • Poetry Swaps

    Wed 11 Jul & Wed 19 Sep

    Join us for our regular poetry-exchange evening in the Cellar Bar. Top poets from Stamford and the surrounding...

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue