Happy End 15

Dir: Michael Haneke France 2017 Subtitled

With: Isabelle Huppert, Jean-Louis Trintignant.

With this droll comedy of European manners, aging art-house maestro Michael Haneke delivers a coolly mocking skit about a rich family living in contemporary Calais who don’t know their immigrants from their onions.

“Funnier games” The Cannes Review Post

Post film chat with Ben from LOV Film after Monday 12 Feb 8pm

Book Tickets

1hr 47mins 

Evening Films: £6.50 (£6) £5.50 Artscene

Matinee Films: £5.50 (£5 Artscene)

Offers applied in the checkout screen

Please ring the box office to use your CEA Card

More in Cinema...

  • Downsizing

    Sun 11 - Tues 13 & Thurs 15 Feb 2018

    Dir: Alexander Payne USA 2017 With: Matt Damon, Christoph Waltz Alexander (“Sideways”) Payne’s latest deliri...

  • Thelma

    Wed 24 - Thurs 25 Jan 2018

    Dir: Joachim Trier Nor/Fr/Den/Swe 2017 Subtitled With: Eili Harboe, Kaya Wilkins Zeroing in on a sensitive g...

  • The Post

    Sun 25 Feb - Sat 3 Mar 2018

    Dir: Steven Spielberg USA 2017 With: Tom Hanks, Meryl Streep. Rushed into production after Donald Trump beca...

  • Molly's Game

    Fri 2 - Sun 4 Feb 2018

    Dir: Aaron Sorkin USA 2hrs 20mins With: Jessica Chastain, Idris Elba West Wing writer Aaron Sorkin makes his...

  • Paddington 2

    Fri 22 Dec - Sun 24 Dec, Wed 27 - Sat 30 Dec, Sat 13 - Sun 14 Jan 2018

    Dir: Paul King UK 2017  With: Ben Wishaw, Sally Hawkins Everybody’s favourite Peruvian bear is back in his s...

  • Film Stars Don't Die in Liverpool

    Tues 9 - Fri 12 Jan 2018

    Dir: Paul McGuigan UK 2017 With: Jamie Bell, Annette Bening When the fading Ho...

  • All The Money In The World

    Sun 18 - Mon 19 Feb 2018

    Dir: Ridley Scott USA 2017 With: Mark Wahlberg, Michelle Williams Rome, 1973....

  • The Man Who Invented Christmas

    Sun 17 - Wed 20 Dec

    Dir: Bharat Nalluri UK 2017 With: Dan Stevens, Christopher Plummer If you see...

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue