Roger McGough & Little Machine supported by Camilla McLean
Last Few Tickets

Roger McGough & Little Machine supported by Camilla McLean

Roger McGough’s new show with Walter, Steve & Chris of LiTTLe MACHiNe features a fine selection of vintage, classic & surprising poems set to music. It’s a gala gig that’s making waves! New album The Likes of Us. 2017 encompassed more McGough milestones than the average year. The 50th anniversary of the iconic & top-selling Penguin Modern Poets’ no.10 - The Mersey Sound by Adrian Henri, Roger McGough & Brian Patten. Then the summer of ’67 epic poem of love & lust, Summer With Monika, republished and newly illustrated by Chris Riddell. A host of country-wide dates with The Bootleg Beatles and the RLPO in It Was Fifty Years Ago Today which sold out the Royal Albert Hall in hours. November, Roger’s significant birthday month, saw the publication of 80 - a selection of poems for children (Puffin). The beat goes on. @McgoughRoger ‘What a night. Roger and Little Machine stormed it’ Bewdley Festival ‘Liverpool’s own Poet Laureate’ Daily Post ‘…a witty and ingenious chronicler of British life, who manages a range of perennial themes with a deftness and agility that is hard to beat.’ The Poetry Society

More..

  • Peterborough Voices regularly perform with world class musicians including the K...

  • Midlands based violin virtuoso Andy Aitchison is widely regarded as one of the f...

  • Pint of Poetry

    Wed 30 May, Wed 27 Jun, Wed 25 Jul, Wed 29 Aug, Wed 26 Sep, Wed 31 Oct, Wed 28 Nov & Wed 26 Dec

    Join us on the last Wednesday of each month for our live stand-up poetry evening in the Cellar Bar. Come along...

  • echo

    Thurs 12 Jul

    BRICK BY BRICK Sarah Latto director echo explore music from the 15th century to the present day inspired by...

  • Poetry Swaps

    Wed 11 Jul & Wed 19 Sep

    Join us for our regular poetry-exchange evening in the Cellar Bar. Top poets from Stamford and the surrounding...

  • The Settlers

    Fri 23 Nov

    The Pop/Folk Sound of the 60's... The 60's saw the emergence of the pop/folk sound, loved by so many. It brou...

  • The Carnival Band

    Thurs 28 Jun

    A CARNIVAL CALENDAR  Andy Watts, Giles Lewin, Jub and Steno Vitale From the riotous pre-Lent carnivals of m...

  • The Gjylaci Duo

    Thurs 14 Jun

    Esen-Nikolas Gjylaci violin Jon Gjylaci guitar   Paganini Centone di Sonate no. 1 De Falla Suite Populaire...

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue