Stamford Poets in Walker's Bookshop

Stamford Poets in Walker's Bookshop

Stamford Poets in Walker's Bookshop

Stamford Poets in Walker's Bookshop. A monthly free event upstairs in Walker's Bookshop Stamford, where people of all ages are welcome to join in and share their poetry in public. Or, feel free, to just listen to other people weaving magic between their words.

Stamford Poets in Walker's Bookshop

More..

  • Andrew Motion’s prose memoir, In the Blood (2006), was widely acclaimed, praised as ‘an act of magical retriev...

  • Pint of Poetry

    Wed 30 May, Wed 27 Jun, Wed 25 Jul, Wed 29 Aug, Wed 26 Sep, Wed 31 Oct, Wed 28 Nov & Wed 26 Dec

    Join us on the last Wednesday of each month for our live stand-up poetry evening in the Cellar Bar. Come along...

  • Tom Hannah, a guitarist and rapper like no other, provides a highly original one...

  • Poetry Swaps

    Wed 16 May, Wed 11 Jul & Wed 19 Sep

    Join us for our regular poetry-exchange evening in the Cellar Bar. Top poets from Stamford and the surrounding...

  • Join our Poetry Society affiliated Poetry Stanz group for a special workshop wit...

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue