The Madness of King George (PG)

The Madness of King George (PG) PG

SUN 24, 4PM

Dir: Nicholas Hytner UK 1994 1hr 44mins

With: Nigel Hawthorne, Helen Mirren Scripted by Alan Bennett this beautifully realised account of the period in George III’s life when he experienced dementia muses on the nature of power and the fragility of those who must weald it.

Part of the Stamford Georgian Festival

1hr 44mins 

Matinee Films: £5.50 (£5 Artscene) 

Offers applied in the checkout screen

Please ring the box office to use your CEA Card

More in Live Shows...

  • The Glass Castle (12A)

    Sun 5 Nov - Tues 7 Nov

    Dir: Destin Daniel Cretton USA 2017 2hrs 7mins With: Brie Larson, Woody Harrelson Based on a bestselling mem...

  • The Limehouse Golem

    Fri 6 Oct - Fri 6 Oct, Sun 8 - Tues 10 Oct

    Dir: Juan Carlos Medina UK 2016 1hr 49mins With: Bill Nighy, Olivia Cooke Based on a novel by Peter Ackroyd...

  • The Party

    Sat 25 Nov - Sun 26 Nov

    Dir: Sally Potter UK 2017 1hr 11mins With: Patricia Clarkson, Timothy Spall   Sally Potter’s short, sharp, b...

  • Get Out

    Mon 30 Oct

    Dir: Jordan Peele USA 2017 1hr 44mins With: Daniel Kaluuya, Allison Williams A masterclass of intelligent mo...

  • Borg VS McEnroe

    Mon 13 Nov & Wed 15 Nov

    Dir: Janus Metz Swe/Dan/Fin 2017 1hr 48mins Stars: Shia LaBeouf, Sverrir Gudnason A fascinating fictionalisat...

  • The Emoji Movie

    Sat 30 Sep - Sun 1 Oct

    Dir: Tony Leondis USA 2017 1hr 26mins Voiced by: T.J. Miller, James Corden The Emoji Movie unlocks the never...

  • The Death of Stalin (15)

    Mon 27 Nov & Wed 29 Nov

    Dir: Armando Iannucci UK 2017 1hr 47mins With: Steve Buscemi, Michael Palin When Joseph Stalin died suddenly...

  • Loving Vincent (12A)

    Sun 19 Nov - Sun 19 Nov, Tues 21 Nov & Fri 24 Nov

    Dirs: Dorota Kobiela, Hugh Welchman UK/Poland 2017 1hr 35mins With: Aidan Turner, Helen McCrory The world’s...

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue