Young People and Families

Young People and Families

Young People

Through the Lincolnshire One Young People Project we run a young people organising groups called Amplified for creative 12-25 year olds.

What is LOV?

LOV is a network of arts venues across Lincolnshire who work together in lots of different ways to let people know just how much is going on in this vibrant county. LOV jointly commission new work and want to create a more exciting and unique arts offer across the county that is accessible to everyone.

The focus of LOV is currently about engaging young people aged 12 to 25 within the venues as audiences, participants and decision makers.

For more information on LOV, visit www.lincolnshireonevenues.com 

OPEN MIC - STAMFORD ARTS CENTRE

Are you a singer song-writer or band looking for a gig? We are giving the opportunity to perform in the Cellar Bar. Contact Emma Oglesbee: emma@stamfordartscentre.com.

Family Friendly

Did you know that we have signed up to the Family Arts Standards. We welcome families and these are some of the services and facilities that we provide.

  • Regular family shows and workshops
  • Access for buggies
  • High chairs in the coffee shop
  • Baby changing facilities and accessible toilets
  • Comfy sofas for breastfeeding
  • Babes in Arms tickets for family shows

As we continue to improve our service for families your views are very important to us – so please let us know if you have a good experience with us or tell us what you’d like us to change!

From our What’s On section...

  • theatre
    My Boy Jack - Stamford Shoestring

    My Boy Jack - Stamford Shoestring

    Tues 11 - Sat 15 Dec

    Written by David Haig | Directed by Kay Roberts A play to c...

  • stamford shakespeare
    Twelfth Night

    Twelfth Night

    Tues 11 Jun - Sat 15 Jun , Tues 25 - Sat 29 Jun , Mon 15 - Sat 20 Jul , Mon 29 - Sat 3 Aug 2019

    Stamford Shakespeare Company presents  William Shakespeare’s Twelfth Night   Set in Alb...

  • stamford shakespeare
    Julius Caesar

    Julius Caesar

    Tues 18 Jun - Sat 22 Jun , Tues 2 - Sat 6 Jul , Mon 5 - Sat 10 , Mon 19 - Sat 24 Aug 2019

    Stamford Shakespeare Company presents  William Shakespeare’s Julius Caesar   Shakespear...

  • stamford shakespeare
    Blithe Spirit

    Blithe Spirit

    Tues 9 Jul - Sat 13 Jul , Tues 23 - Sat 27 Jul , Mon 12 - Sat 17 , Mon 26 - Sat 31 Aug 2019

    Stamford Shakespeare Company presents Noel Coward’s Blithe Spirit...

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue