Burning 15

Focussing on a young man who, after cat-sitting for a new friend, is introduced to her boyfriend’s strange hobby.

Dir: Lee Chang-dong South Korea 2018 2hrs 28mins Subtitled

With: Ah-in Yoo, Steven Yeun


This Cannes nominated film topped many ‘Best films of 2018’ lists. Focussing on a young man who, after cat-sitting for a new friend, is introduced to her boyfriend’s strange hobby. Utterly compelling.

“Will have you in a trance, playing like a quiet fever dream you won't want to shake” Rotten Tomatoes

Tue 2 April 8pm - Cinema Speak, join the post film discussion in the Cellar Bar.

Book Tickets

Ticket Prices
Evenings £6.50 (£6)
Artscene evenings £5.50
Cinema Speak under 26s £3.50

More in Cinema...

  • A Private War

    Sat 13 , Mon 15 - Tues 16 & Thurs 18 Apr

    Dir: Matthew Heineman USA 2018 1hr 50mins With: Rosamund Pike, Jamie Dornan A tense and authentic portrait...

  • Access Cinema

    Thurs 11 , Sat 13 & Mon 29 Apr

    Captioned Subtitles We are pleased to announce that we are trialling a new programme of Captioned Subtitles f...

  • The White Crow

    Sat 27 Apr - Sun 28 Apr, Tues 30 - Wed 1 & Fri 3 May

    Dir: Ralph Fiennes UK/France 2019 2hrs 7mins Part-subtitled With: Oleg Ivenko, Ralph Fiennes Dance perfect...

  • Tulip Fever

    Sun 31 Mar - Mon 1 Apr

    Dir: Justin Chadwick USA/UK 2017 1hr 45mins With: Alicia Vikander, Judi Dench In 17th century Amsterdam, a...

  • Girl

    Sun 5 May

    Dir: Lukas Dhont Belg/NL 2018 1hr 46mins Subtitled With: Victor Polster, Arieh Worthalter Lara is a girl o...

  • How to Train Your Dragon: The Hidde...

    Mon 8 - Thurs 11 & Sat 13 Apr

    Dir: Dean DeBlois USA 2019 1hr 44mins Voiced by: Cate Blanchett, Jay Baruchel...

  • Dirs: Peter Ramsey, Bob Persichetti USA 2018 1hr 57mins Voiced by: Shameik Moo...

  • The Kid Who Would Be King

    Thurs 18 - Fri 19 & Mon 22 Apr

    Dir: Joe Cornish UK/USA 2019 2hrs With: Rebecca Ferguson, Patrick Stewart Old-school magic meets the moder...

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue