Capernaum 15

Capernaum ("Chaos") tells the story of Zain, a 12 year-old Lebanese boy who sues his parents for the "crime" of giving him life.

Dir: Nadine Labaki Lebanon 2018 2hrs 6mins Subtitled

With: Zain Al Rafeea, Yordanos Shiferaw


Capernaum ("Chaos") tells the story of Zain, a 12 year-old Lebanese boy who sues his parents for the "crime" of giving him life. A truly astonishing film about despair and resilience that is genuinely hard to ignore.

Tue 23 April - Cinema Speak, join the post film discussion in the Cellar Bar.


"A film that already feels like a landmark" ★★★★★ - Daily Telegraph

"Outstanding performances" - The Hollywood Reporter

"A sure-fire Oscar contender" - Deadline Hollywood

Ticket Prices:
Evenings £6.50 (£6)
Artscene evenings £5.50
Cinema Speak under 26s £3.50

More in Cinema...

  • Only You

    Thurs 22 - Fri 23 Aug

    Dir: Harry Wootliff UK 2019 1hr 58mins With: Laia Costa, Josh O’Connor Elena and Jake fall madly in love o...

  • Pavarotti

    Fri 9 - Sat 10 Aug

    Dir: Ron Howard USA 2019 1hr 54mins Documentary This is a lovingly crafted biography of Luciano Pavarotti, o...

  • Dir: Nick Broomfield UK 2019 1hr 42mins Documentary A story of enduring love b...

  • Never Look Away

    Thurs 29 Aug

    Dir: Florian Henckel von Donnersmarck Ger 2019 3hrs 9mins Subtitled With: Tom Schilling, Paula Beer Artist...

  • Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Fri 30 Aug - Sat 31 Aug, Mon 2 - Thurs 5 Sep

    Dir: Quentin Tarantino USA 2019 2hrs 41mins With: Leonardo DiCaprio, Brad Pitt...

  • Vita and Virginia

    Fri 9 , Sun 11 - Tues 13 Aug

    Dir: Chanya Button UK 2019 1hr 50mins With: Gemma Arterton, Elizabeth Debicki This sumptuous 1920’s period...

  • Toy Story 4

    Fri 26 Jul - Sat 27 Jul, Mon 29 - Sat 3 , Mon 5 - Thurs 8 Aug

    Dir: Josh Cooley USA 2019 1hr 40mins Voiced by: Tom Hanks, Keanu Reeves Woody, Buzz and the Toy Story gang...

  • Dir: Dominic Brigstocke UK 2019 1hr 32mins With: Nick Frost, Kim Cattrall It’...

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue