Fisherman's Friends 12A

A feel good film with laughter and charm

Dir: Chris Foggin UK 2019 1hr 52mins

With: Daniel Mays, Tuppence Middleton


A feel good film with laughter and charm, this colourful tale of a record executive who happens upon 10 Cornish sailors singing sea shanties and turns them into chart sensations, will definitely keep out the cold.

Ticket Prices
Evenings £6.50 (£6), Matinees £5.50
Artscene evenings £5.50, Artscene matinees £5

More in Cinema...

  • Greta

    Wed 22 - Thurs 23 May

    Dir: Neil Jordan Ire/USA 2018 1hr 39mins With: Chloë Grace Moretz, Isabelle Huppert This deliciously creep...

  • Gloria Bell

    Wed 10 , Fri 12 - Sun 14 Jul

    Dir: Sebastián Lelio Chile/USA 2018 1hr 42mins With: Julianne Moore, John Turturro Julianne Moore dazzles...

  • Cinema Speak - Post Film Chats with...

    Fri 31 May, Tues 11 Jun, Tues 9 & Fri 12 Jul

    Join resident BFI young programmer Ben Reynolds for a select handful of post scr...

  • Pokemon Detective Pikachu

    Sat 15 - Sun 16 Jun

    Dir: Rob Letterman USA 2019 1hr 44mins Voiced by: Ryan Reynolds, Suki Waterhouse It’s not just fans of the...

  • Vox Lux

    Wed 29 - Thurs 30 May

    Dir: Brady Corbet USA 2019 1hr 55mins With: Natalie Portman, Jude Law In 1999, teenage Celeste (Raffey Ca...

  • Eighth Grade

    Fri 31 May & Mon 10 Jun

    Dir: Bo Burnham USA 2018 1hr 34mins With: Elsie Fisher, Josh Hamilton Kayla, an awkward teenager navigatin...

  • Bel Canto

    Thurs 30 May - Sat 1 & Sun 9 Jun

    Dir: Paul Weitz USA 2018 1hr 41mins With: Julianne Moore, Ken Watanabe Roxanne is a world-famous opera sin...

  • Access Cinema

    Wed 22 May, Wed 12 , Sat 15 & Mon 24 Jun

    Captioned Subtitles We are pleased to announce that we are trialling a new programme of Captioned Subtitles f...

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue