Frankie Vah by Luke Wright

‘A clever playwright and a charismatic performer’ The Guardian ‘Brilliant…sheer linguistic virtuosity and sweaty magnetism’ Time Out ‘Absolutely mesmerizing’ Exeunt

We all want something to believe in. It’s 1987 and Frankie Vah gorges on love, radical politics and dirty indie stardom. But can he keep it all down?

Following the multi-award-winning What I learned From Johnny Bevan, Luke Wright’s second verse play deals with love, loss and belief, against a backdrop of scuzzy indie venues and 80s politics. Expect frenetic guitars, visceral and a Morrissey-sized measure of heartache.

Written and performed in deft verse by Fringe First & Stage Award for Acting Excellence winner, Luke Wright.

Tickets £12 (£10) £5 groups, schools, under 26s

More..

  • Jack and the Beanstalk - Polka Dot...

    Sat 4 - Sun 5 , Fri 10 - Sun 12 Jan 2020

    Polka Dot Pantomimes in assoication with Stamford Arts Centre present Jack and...

  • The world première of Ladybird, Ladybird by Hilary Spiers Zoë wants a baby. M...

  • Jekyll and Hyde is a gripping musical based on Robert Loui Stevenson's classic t...

  • Pint of Poetry

    Wed 30 May 2018, Wed 27 Jun 2018, Wed 25 Jul 2018, Wed 29 2018, Wed 26 Sep 2018, Wed 31 Oct 2018, Wed 28 Nov 2018, Wed 19 Dec 2018, Wed 30 Jan, Wed 27 Feb, Wed 27 Mar, Wed 24 Apr, Wed 29 May, Wed 26 Jun, Wed 31 Jul & Wed 28 Aug

    The last Wednesday of every month, Stamford poets (and budding poets) perform live stand-up poetry. Come alo...

  • Ghost The Musical

    Thurs 6 - Sat 8 Feb 2020

    Adapted from the film by its Academy Award-winning screenwriter, Bruce Joel Rubin, Ghost the Musical follows S...

  • Poetry Stanza

    Mon 10 Jun

    The Stamford Poetry Stanza meets on the second Monday of each month in the Burley Room at Stamford Arts Centre...

  • Poetry Swaps

    Wed 24 Jul

    Join us for our regular poetry-exchange every second month where top poets from Stamford and the surrounding a...

  • High School Musical 2 ON STAGE

    Thurs 4 - Sat 6 Jul

    We're all in this together… again! The wildly successful Disney's High School Mu...

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue