Henry Normal - Raining Upwards

Henry Normal - Raining Upwards

‘Dovetails bittersweet poetry with a sublimely observant wit’ The Guardian 

Join Henry in the Theatre as he reads from his brand new collection, Raining Upwards at this very special launch event, Nottingham-born Henry Normal is a writer, poet and TV & Film producer, the founder of the Manchester Poetry Festival and co-founder of the Nottingham Poetry Festival; who was awarded a BAFTA for services to television in June 2017.

His poems have recently appeared in the Guardian, regularly on various BBC radio 4 shows and are promoted widely by the National Autistic Society and other charities for which he works. The show Raining Upwards is both funny and poignant, exploring everything from before the big bang, to life, the universe, infinity and beyond.

PLUS

Pre-show workshop: Writing Comedy for TV, Film and Radio

in the cellar bar before the show 6pm

£10 - LIMITED PLACES

 

SHOW £12

WORKSHOP £10

More..

  • Orlando

    Thurs 13 Jun

    ★★★★★ ‘A towering performance‘ (The Scotsman) ★★★★★ ‘A luscious sweeping tale’ (The i) ★★★★★ ‘Truly extra...

  • Poetry Stanza

    Mon 13 May & Mon 10 Jun

    The Stamford Poetry Stanza meets on the second Monday of each month in the Burley Room at Stamford Arts Centre...

  • Mrs Siddons' Dressing Room

    Sat 28 - Sun 29 Sep

    Mrs Siddons’ Dressing Room BY HILARY SPIERS Saturday 28 September 11am, 1pm, 2.30pm, 4pm & 5.30pm Also Sunda...

  • Wild Boy

    Sat 28 Sep

    Wild Boy is the incredible, true, moving story of a feral child, found in the woods of Hanover, Germany in 172...

  • Following a sell-out west End run, European Arts Company presents this brilliant dramatisation of the libel an...

  • The Roses of Eyam - Stamford Shoest...

    Tues 4 - Sat 8 & Sun 23 Jun

    by Don Taylor A cast of 40 actors and musicians tell this remarkable true stor...

  • NCM in association with The Ginstress present Created by Maeve Marsden, Libby W...

  • Pint of Poetry

    Wed 24 Apr, Wed 29 May, Wed 26 Jun, Wed 31 Jul & Wed 28 Aug

    The last Wednesday of every month, Stamford poets (and budding poets) perform live stand-up poetry. Come alo...

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue