High Life 18

A group of convicts on a spacecraft bound for a black hole battle with the desire to stay alive. 

Dir: Claire Denis Ger/Fr/UK/Poland 2018 1hr 53mins

With: Robert Pattinson, Juliette Binoche

In her first English language feature, French auteur director Claire Denis follows in the footsteps of 2001 and Interstellar. A group of convicts on a spacecraft bound for a black hole battle with the desire to stay alive.

“Challenging, esoteric. Leads the frontier of a new science fiction of the body.” Cinevue

Cinema Speak: Join the post film discussion in the Cellar Bar on Tue 11 Jun 8pm

Ticket Prices:
Evenings £6.50 (£6)
Artscene evenings £5.50

More in Cinema...

  • Avengers: Endgame

    Sat 29 Jun & Mon 1 Jul

    Dirs: Anthony Russo, Joe Russo USA 2019 3hrs 1min With: Brie Larson, Josh Brolin After the devastating even...

  • Dead Good

    Wed 26 Jun

    Dir: Rehana Rose UK 2018 1hr 18mins Documentary This wonderfully sensitive documentary looks at alternativ...

  • Support the Girls

    Sun 7 & Tues 9 Jul

    Dir: Andrew Bujalski USA 2018 1hr 26mins With: Regina Hall, Haley Lu Richardson Lisa, the manager of a Tex...

  • Rafiki

    Tues 2 Jul

    Dir: Wanuri Kahiu Kenya/SA/Ger/NL 2018 1hr 22mins Subtitled With: Samantha Mugatsia, Neville Misati Origin...

  • Cinema Speak - Post Film Chats with...

    Tues 9 Jul, Fri 12 Jul, Tues 30 Jul, Wed 14 , Mon 19 & Wed 21 Aug

    Join resident BFI young programmer Ben Reynolds for a select handful of post scr...

  • Birds of Passage

    Fri 12 Jul

    Dirs: Cristina Gallego, Ciro Guerra Columbia/Den/Mex 2018 2hrs 6mins Subtitled With: Carmiña Martínez, José...

  • Rocketman

    Fri 21 - Sat 22 , Mon 24 - Wed 26 & Sat 29 Jun

    Dir: Dexter Fletcher UK 2019 2hrs 1min With: Taron Egerton, Richard Madden More of an Elton John musical fa...

  • Access Cinema

    Mon 24 Jun, Fri 19 Jul, Sat 3 , Tues 6 & Mon 19 Aug

    Captioned Subtitles We are pleased to announce that we are trialling a new programme of Captioned Subtitles f...

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue