Stamford in the First World War

Stamford in the First World War

This exhibition by the Stamford District Local History Society looks at how the town and district fared
during the 1st World War and just after. The displays include artefacts, images and information panels,
facsimile newspapers, lists of the local men wounded and fallen, and information about local families
affected by the war’s events.
6 - 12 November

More in Exhibitions...

  • Type & Forme Antiquarian Booksellers Friday 27 to Sunday 29 September 10am to 3...

  • OUR ART

    Mon 22 Jul - Sat 3 Aug

    A collection of work created by participants of our regular art classes. Come along and take a look at their w...

  • Raybould Retrospective

    Thurs 8 - Sun 25 Aug

    Terry Raybould and Roy Holley met in Tuscany one summer around twenty years ago. Roy joined a class at Il Cent...

  • SoArt Summer Exhibition

    Wed 3 - Mon 15 Jul

    SoArt is a group of mixed media artists who are inspired by the theme “pathways discovered...”. Each artist h...

  • Georgian Costume Exhibition

    Fri 27 - Sun 29 Sep

    Georgian Costume Exhibition Historic Stitchcraft Friday 27 to Sunday 29 September 10am to 3pm Browne’s Hospi...

  • Student Exhibition

    Thurs 13 - Sat 29 Jun

    Stamford Welland Academy will be exhibiting Art and Photography work from Key Stage 3 and 4 students on a vari...

  • Summer/Autumn by Oakham Art Group

    Fri 30 Aug - Wed 18 Sep

    A selection of artwork from members of the Oakham Art Group.  Oakham Art Group...

  • Double Exposure

    Wed 15 May - Sun 9 Jun

    A multiplicity of approaches to drawing and painting in diverse media. After a shared lifetime of involvement...

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue