Stamford Poets in Walkers' Bookshop

Stamford Poets in Walkers' Bookshop

A monthly poetry event by local poets - upstairs in Walkers' Bookshop

FREE - 10.30AM TO 2PM

 

STAMFORD POETS IN WALKERS BOOKSHOP

Find us upstairs, come and say hello and feel free to request a reading of your favourite poem or be brave and read your own....

SUMMER’S LEASE SAT 19 AUG 

SEPTEMBER SONG - SAT 16 SEPT

SEED TIME & HARVEST SAT 14 OCT

LEST WE FORGET - SAT 11 NOV

10.30AM - 2PM - UPSTAIRS

Book Tickets

  • Sat 16 September 10.30am - 2pm
  • Sat 14 October 10.30am - 2pm
  • Sat 11 November 10.30am - 2pm
Tickets Free

More in Live Shows...

  • Pint of Poetry

    Wed 30 Aug, Wed 27 Sep, Wed 25 Oct, Wed 29 Nov & Wed 27 Dec

    Join us for our live stand-up poetry evening in the Cellar Bar. Come along with a poem you’d like to perform a...

  • Blending theatre, storytelling and killer moves, spoken word artist Maria Ferguson questions how we all look a...

  • Poetry Swaps

    Wed 13 Sep & Wed 15 Nov

    Join us for our bi-monthly poetry exchange evening in the Cellar Bar, where poets from Stamford and the surrou...

  • Come along to our very chilled out Poetry Society Stanza group which takes place on the second Monday of every...

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue