The Eyes of Orson Welles 12A

Film buff Mark Cousins pays revelatory homage to the genius of Orson Welles...

Dir: Mark Cousins UK 2018 1hr 52mins

Documentary

Film buff Mark Cousins pays revelatory homage to the genius of Orson Welles via hundreds of previously unseen artworks which Welles produced that now form a compelling biography.

Tickets:

Evenings: £6.50 (£6)

Artscene member: £5.50

More in Cinema...

  • Mandy

    Fri 21 Dec

    Dir: Panos Cosmatos USA/Belg/UK 2018 2hrs Stars: Nicolas Cage, Andrea Riseborough Red and Mandy, an adoring...

  • Waiting for You

    Wed 16 - Thurs 17 Jan 2019

    Dir: Charles Garrad UK 2017 1hr 32mins With: Colin Morgan, Fanny Ardant As he attends his father’s deathbed,...

  • Juliet, Naked

    Fri 28 - Sat 29 Dec

    Dir: Jesse Peretz UK/USA 2018, 1hr 37mins With: Chris O'Dowd, Rose Byrne Based on a novel by Nick Hornby, th...

  • Colette

    Mon 18 - Fri 22 & Sun 24 Feb 2019

    Dir: Wash Westmoreland UK/USA 2018 1hr 51mins With: Keira Knightley, Dominic West This sumptuous period drama...

  • Lost and Found

    Sun 20 Jan 2019

    Dir: Liam O Mochain Ireland 2017 1hr 36mins With: Liam O Mochain, Norma Sheahan This very Irish comedy is se...

  • Utøya July 22

    Mon 14 Jan 2019

    Dir: Erik Poppe Norway 2018 1hr 37mins With: Andrea Berntzen, Aleksander Holmen Recreating the massacre of 6...

  • Mary Poppins Returns

    Mon 18 - Sat 23 Feb 2019

    Dir: Rob Marshall USA 2018 2hrs 10mins With: Emily Blunt, Lin-Manuel Miranda Let’s go fly a kite again with...

  • Cinema Speak - Post Film Chats with...

    Mon 26 Mar - Tues 27 Mar, Mon 9 Apr, Fri 20 Apr, Tues 1 May, Tues 8 May, Sat 12 May, Mon 21 May, Fri 1 Jun, Sun 24 Jun, Tues 17 Jul, Wed 1 Aug, Sun 19 Aug, Wed 29 Aug, Tues 4 Sep, Mon 1 Oct, Fri 19 Oct, Sun 4 Nov, Tues 4 Dec, Wed 2 Jan , Thurs 17 Jan & Mon 18 Feb 2019

    Join resident BFI young programmer Ben Reynolds for a select handful of post scr...

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue