The Old Man and the Gun 12A

Reputedly Robert Redford’s final film is based on the true story of a career bank-robber who carried on stealing money well into his 70s. The 82 year old actor’s swansong carries it off with majesty and flair.

Dir: David Lowery USA 2018 1hr 33mins With: Robert Redford, Sissy Spacek

Reputedly Robert Redford’s final film is based on the true story of a career bank-robber who carried on stealing money well into his 70s. The 82 year old actor’s swansong carries it off with majesty and flair.

Ticket Prices
Evenings £6.50 (£6), Matinees £5.50
Artscene evenings £5.50, Artscene matinees £5
 

More in Cinema...

  • Dead Good

    Wed 26 Jun

    Dir: Rehana Rose UK 2018 1hr 18mins Documentary This wonderfully sensitive documentary looks at alternativ...

  • Amazing Grace

    Sat 22 Jun

    Dirs: Alan Elliott, Sydney Pollack USA 2018 1hr 28mins Documentary This long-lost recording of a concert a...

  • Rocketman

    Fri 21 - Sat 22 , Mon 24 - Wed 26 & Sat 29 Jun

    Dir: Dexter Fletcher UK 2019 2hrs 1min With: Taron Egerton, Richard Madden More of an Elton John musical fa...

  • Mid90s

    Fri 21 Jun

    Dir: Jonah Hill USA 2018 1hr 25mins With: Sunny Suljic, Katherine Waterston Stevie is 13 in mid-90s LA and...

  • Loro

    Thurs 20 Jun

    Dir: Paolo Sorrentino Italy 2019 2hrs 31mins Subtitled With: Toni Servillo, Elena Sofia Ricci An intense,...

  • Cinema Speak - Post Film Chats with...

    Mon 26 Mar 2018 - Tues 27 Mar 2018, Mon 9 Apr 2018, Fri 20 Apr 2018, Tues 1 May 2018, Tues 8 May 2018, Sat 12 May 2018, Mon 21 May 2018, Fri 1 Jun 2018, Sun 24 Jun 2018, Tues 17 2018, Wed 1 Aug 2018, Sun 19 Aug 2018, Wed 29 Aug 2018, Tues 4 Sep 2018, Mon 1 Oct 2018, Fri 19 Oct 2018, Sun 4 Nov 2018, Tues 4 Dec 2018, Wed 2 Jan, Thurs 17 Jan, Mon 18 Feb, Mon 18 Mar, Tues 2 Apr, Tues 23 Apr, Tues 7 May, Fri 31 May, Tues 11 Jun, Tues 9 & Fri 12 Jul

    Join resident BFI young programmer Ben Reynolds for a select handful of post scr...

  • Support the Girls

    Sun 7 & Tues 9 Jul

    Dir: Andrew Bujalski USA 2018 1hr 26mins With: Regina Hall, Haley Lu Richardson Lisa, the manager of a Tex...

  • Rafiki

    Tues 2 Jul

    Dir: Wanuri Kahiu Kenya/SA/Ger/NL 2018 1hr 22mins Subtitled With: Samantha Mugatsia, Neville Misati Origin...

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue