The Price of Everything

The Price of Everything 12A

Dir: Nathaniel Kahn USA 1hr 38mins Documentary

This fascinating look at how the market for contemporary paintings and sculpture has come to dominate the art world shows how billions are spent on financial assets posing as questionable

“masterpieces.” “Enthralling, at once journalistic and philosophical” Variety

Ticket Prices
Evenings £6.50 (£6), Matinees £5.50
Artscene evenings £5.50, Artscene matinees £5
Cinema Speak under 26s £3.50

More in Cinema...

  • Pavarotti

    Fri 9 - Sat 10 Aug

    Dir: Ron Howard USA 2019 1hr 54mins Documentary This is a lovingly crafted biography of Luciano Pavarotti, o...

  • The Brink

    Tues 20 Aug

    Dir: Alison Klayman USA 2019 1hr 31mins Documentary Spending a year in the company of notorious right-winger...

  • Yesterday

    Fri 2 - Sat 3 , Mon 5 - Thurs 8 Aug

    Dir: Danny Boyle UK 2019 1hr 56mins With: Himesh Patel, Lily James Everyone in the world has forgotten The...

  • Access Cinema

    Thurs 27 Dec 2018, Sat 5 Jan, Tues 29 Jan, Thurs 21 Feb, Tues 26 Feb, Tues 19 Mar, Thurs 11 Apr, Sat 13 Apr, Mon 29 Apr, Wed 22 May, Wed 12 Jun, Sat 15 Jun, Mon 24 Jun, Fri 19 Jul, Sat 3 , Tues 6 & Mon 19 Aug

    Captioned Subtitles We are pleased to announce that we are trialling a new programme of Captioned Subtitles f...

  • Sometimes Always Never

    Tues 23 - Wed 24 Jul

    Dir: Carl Hunter UK 2019 1hr 29mins With: Bill Nighy, Jenny Agutter Alan is an aging tailor who is searchi...

  • Midsommar

    Wed 21 - Thurs 22 Aug

    Dir: Ari Aster USA/Sweden 2019 2hrs 27mins With: Florence Pugh, Will Poulter Coming after his hugely succes...

  • The Lion King

    Fri 23 - Sun 25 , Tues 27 - Thurs 29 Aug

    Dir: Jon Favreau USA 2019 1hr 58mins Voiced by: Seth Rogen, Donald Glover Return to the African savanna of...

  • Daisy Miller

    Tues 3 Sep

    Literature at Lunchtime film Dir. Peter Bogdanovich USA 1974 1hr 29mins With: Cybil Shepherd, Cloris Leach...

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue