The School for Scandal

The School for Scandal

Sheridan’s classic comedy sparkles with wit, verbal brilliance and an intricate plot exposing the lives and loves of fashionable London society. Sir Peter Teazle’s simple country bride becomes leader of a group of scandalmongers who tear their friends’ reputations to shreds. Can anyone escape the outrageous gossip of, amongst others, the aptly named Benjamin Backbite, Lady Sneerwell, Mrs Candour and Snake? This wonderfully funny play is one of the most engaging high comedies in the English language.

CONCESSIONS (Mon-Fri):
£1 off each ticket for senior citizens, reg. disabled, under 16’s and students.

SCHOOL PARTIES (Mon-Fri):
£8 per ticket for parties of 20 or more. Tickets can be reserved as for group bookings.

SEASON TICKET (Mon-Sat):
Book for all three plays at the same time, and get £2 off each ticket.

GROUP BOOKINGS (Mon-Sat):
£1 off all seats for 20 or more purchased. Early group reservations
can be held for your convenience whilst you are arranging your visit,
but must be confirmed and paid for by 1st May 2018.

TERMS AND CONDITIONS: No refunds. £1 fee, per ticket, for exchanges. (See Stamford Arts Centre website for details). Tickets may be purchased on the day (subject to availability) from the box office at Tolethorpe Hall, which opens one hour before performance.

Monday - Thursday: £14
Friday: £16
Saturday: £19
Saturday Matinée: Adult £19 / Child £12
Preview nights: £11

More in Stamford Shakespeare...

  • Friends of Stamford Shakespeare Com...

    Tues 11 Jun - Sat 31 Aug 2019

  • Stamford Shakespeare Company 2019

    Tues 11 Jun - Sat 31 Aug 2019

    Stamford Shakespeare Company 2019 presents:   Noel Coward’s Blithe Spirit Wil...

  • Twelfth Night

    Tues 11 Jun - Sat 15 Jun , Tues 25 - Sat 29 Jun , Mon 15 - Sat 20 Jul , Mon 29 - Sat 3 Aug 2019

    Stamford Shakespeare Company presents  William Shakespeare’s Twelfth Night   Set in Albania in the early 19...

  • Julius Caesar

    Tues 18 Jun - Sat 22 Jun , Tues 2 - Sat 6 Jul , Mon 5 - Sat 10 , Mon 19 - Sat 24 Aug 2019

    Stamford Shakespeare Company presents  William Shakespeare’s Julius Caesar   Shakespeare's epic tragedy, wh...

  • Blithe Spirit

    Tues 9 Jul - Sat 13 Jul , Tues 23 - Sat 27 Jul , Mon 12 - Sat 17 , Mon 26 - Sat 31 Aug 2019

    Stamford Shakespeare Company presents Noel Coward’s Blithe Spirit                                      Noel...

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue