Tolkien 12A

Grand biopic of J R R Tolkien’s formative years following the orphaned author as he finds friendship, love and artistic inspiration

Dir: Dome Karukoski UK 2019 1hr 52mins

With: Nicholas Hoult, Lily Collins

This grand biopic of J R R Tolkien’s formative years follows the orphaned author as he finds friendship, love and artistic inspiration before suffering at the Battle of the Somme, where his vision of Middle Earth comes to life.

Wed 12 Jun 2pm - Captioned subtitles for the deaf and hard of hearing. See Access Cinema info for more details.

Book Tickets

Ticket Prices:
Evenings £6.50 (£6), Matinees £5.50
Artscene evenings £5.50, Artscene matinees £5

More in Cinema...

  • The Sisters Brothers

    Thurs 2 - Sat 4 & Tues 7 May

    Dir: Jacques Audiard Fr/USA 2018 2hrs With: John C. Reilly, Joaquin Phoenix French auteur director Jacques...

  • Missing Link

    Sun 5 - Mon 6 May

    Dir: Chris Butler USA 2019 1hr 35mins Voiced by: Hugh Jackman, Emma Thompson Mr Link, an 8ft hairy forest c...

  • Eighth Grade

    Fri 31 May & Mon 10 Jun

    Dir: Bo Burnham USA 2018 1hr 34mins With: Elsie Fisher, Josh Hamilton Kayla, an awkward teenager navigatin...

  • Lancaster Skies

    Wed 8 & Fri 10 May

    Dir: Callum Burn UK 2019 1hr 38mins With: Kris Saddler, Rosa Coduri This account of a Lancaster bomber pil...

  • The Aftermath

    Fri 26 & Mon 29 Apr

    Dir: James Kent UK/Ger 2019 1hr 49mins With: Keira Knightley, Alexander Skarsgård Set in Germany in 1946, t...

  • Greta

    Wed 22 - Thurs 23 May

    Dir: Neil Jordan Ire/USA 2018 1hr 39mins With: Chloë Grace Moretz, Isabelle Huppert This deliciously creep...

  • Avengers: Endgame

    Sat 29 Jun & Mon 1 Jul

    Dirs: Anthony Russo, Joe Russo USA 2019 3hrs 1min With: Brie Larson, Josh Brolin After the devastating even...

  • Head Full of Honey

    Tues 28 - Thurs 30 May

    Dir: Til Schweiger Ger/USA 2018 2hrs 8mins With: Nick Nolte, Emily Mortimer A widowed grandfather sufferin...

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue