Pint of Poetry

Pint of Poetry

The last Wednesday of every month, Stamford poets (and budding poets) perform live stand-up poetry.


Come along with a poem you’d like to perform and enjoy reading aloud to an appreciative crowd. Or if you prefer, simply enjoy the poetry of others over a beer, glass of wine, tea or coffee in the Cellar Bar.

Book Tickets

  • Wed 26 June 8:00 PM
  • Wed 31 July 8:00 PM
  • Wed 28 August 8:00 PM

Free Entry

More..

  • Pennyless

    Sat 22 Jun

    Fast and furious fiddle, flute, bass and guitar combine with story-tale English folklore, all woven together w...

  • Come down to the cellar bar for an evening of varied music with covers of some classic tracks from the 70s and...

  • Poetry Swaps

    Wed 16 Jan, Wed 20 Mar, Wed 22 May & Wed 24 Jul

    Join us for our regular poetry-exchange every second month where top poets from Stamford and the surrounding a...

  • Writer and theatre maker John Osborne is back in Stamford with a double bill of...

  • A Pint of Comedy - Stamford Cellar...

    Fri 9 Sep 2016, Fri 14 Oct 2016, Fri 11 Nov 2016, Fri 9 Dec 2016, Fri 13 Jan 2017, Fri 10 Feb 2017, Fri 10 Mar 2017, Fri 7 Apr 2017, Fri 12 May 2017, Fri 9 Jun 2017, Fri 14 2017, Fri 8 Sep 2017, Fri 6 Oct 2017, Fri 10 Nov 2017, Fri 8 Dec 2017, Fri 12 Jan 2018, Fri 16 Feb 2018, Fri 16 Mar 2018, Fri 6 Apr 2018, Fri 11 May 2018, Fri 15 Jun 2018, Fri 13 2018, Fri 14 Sep 2018, Fri 5 Oct 2018, Fri 16 Nov 2018, Fri 7 Dec 2018, Fri 18 Jan, Fri 15 Feb, Fri 15 Mar, Fri 26 Apr, Fri 17 May, Fri 14 Jun & Fri 12 Jul

    Join us for our hugely popular regular comedy nights, live in the Cellar Bar! W...

  • Sing-A-Long SEN Karaoke Nights

    Tues 25 Jun, Tues 30 Jul, Tues 27 Aug, Tues 24 Sep, Tues 29 Oct, Tues 26 Nov & Tues 31 Dec

    Come with your song choices and strut your stuff on stage as you sing a long to...

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue