• The Buster Keaton Picture Show!

    The Buster Keaton Picture Show!

    Thurs 28 Mar

    Classic comedy meets LIVE music in this screening of Buster Keaton’s The General (1926)

  • Choreocracy

    Choreocracy

    Thurs 21 Mar

    A new dance & technology collaboration that puts YOU in control more than ever before...

  • One Nation, One King

    Tues 26 - Wed 27 Mar

    Illustrating the four years of the French Revolution, this rousing epic makes for powerful cinema.

  • The Silence of Snow: The Life of Patrick Hamilton

    The Silence of Snow: The Life of Patrick Hamilton

    Fri 5 Apr

     Depicting the life of one of the most celebrated novelists and playwrights of his day.

  • The Mule

    Fri 22 , Sun 24 - Mon 25 Mar

    A 90-year old veteran responds to his own money troubles by smuggling $3 million worth of cocaine for a Mexican drug cartel.

  • Rain Dance - A Burnout Story

    Rain Dance - A Burnout Story

    Thurs 4 Apr

    The debut show from '18/'19 Stamford poet laureate Chris Martin

  • Hazel O'Connor Hallelujah Moments
    Sold Out

    Hazel O'Connor Hallelujah Moments

    Wed 27 Mar

  • Burning

    Fri 29 Mar & Tues 2 Apr

    Focussing on a young man who, after cat-sitting for a new friend, is introduced to her boyfriend’s strange hobby.

News

Local Events

Julius Caesar

Tues 18 Jun - Sat 22 Jun, Tues 2 - Sat 6 Jul, Mon 5 - Sat 10 , Mon 19 - Sat 24 Aug

Stamford Shakespeare Company presents 
  • Tourist Information

    Stamford Arts Centre Tourist Information Centre is waiting to help make your visit to Stamford the best it can possibly be. Our friendly and professional staff user their expert local knowledge to recommend the best places to visit, to eat and to be entertained. They can even help you find and book your next holiday.

    Find out more
  • Food and Drink

    Enjoy a morning coffee, a lunch with friends and an afternoon tea in our popular and friendly foyer Coffee Shop with seating in our historical Ante Room. Later, order your pre-show and interval drinks in the Gallery Bar and look forward to enjoying an evening's post-show drinks with friends and family in the Cellar Bar.

    Find out more

Events at other venues

Stamford Arts Centre sells tickets for arts events on behalf of other venues in the surrounding area.

Stamford Shakespeare Company 2019

Tues 11 Jun - Sat 31 Aug

Tolethorpe Hall

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue