Stamford Tourist Information

Tourist Information

Stamford Tourist Information Centre & Gift Shop

Opening hours Monday to Saturday, 9.30am to 5pm

Manned by professional and helpful staff, The TIC is based within the Arts Centre and provides a full information service including places to visit, where to eat, what’s on in and around Stamford and, of course, where to stay!

We have a full range of traditional souvenirs of Stamford together with guides, timetables and maps to help you along your way. And don’t forget postcards and stamps to let everyone back home know what a great time you’re having and we even sell sweets for the journey.

For more information on accommodation and places to visit in South West Lincolnshire including Bourne, Stamford, Grantham and The Deepings visit www.southwestlincs.com

Visit Stamford -If you require overnight accommodation we can book this for you. We also provide a ‘Book-A-Bed-Ahead’ service for accommodation reservations at your next planned destination.

Contact

Call: 01780 755611

Email: stamtic@southkesteven.gov.uk

Web: www.stamfordtouristinformation.com

 

From our What’s On section...

  • adult workshops
    iPads for Beginners Feb/March 2018 AM Sessions

    These three-session courses introduces beginners to the Appl...

  • stamford shakespeare
    The Merchant of Venice

    The Merchant of Venice

    Tues 12 Jun - Sat 16 Jun, Tues 26 - Sat 30 Jun, Mon 16 - Sat 21 Jul, Mon 30 - Sat 4 Aug

    Venice, 1596 and Antonio, an honourable merchant, enters int...

  • stamford shakespeare
    The School for Scandal

    The School for Scandal

    Tues 19 Jun - Sat 23 Jun, Tues 3 - Sat 7 Jul, Mon 6 - Sat 11 , Mon 20 - Sat 25 Aug

    Sheridan’s classic comedy sparkles with wit, verbal brillian...

  • stamford shakespeare
    The Merry Wives of Windsor

    The Merry Wives of Windsor

    Tues 10 Jul - Sat 14 Jul, Tues 24 - Sat 28 Jul, Mon 13 - Sat 18 Aug, Mon 27 - Sat 1 Sep

    The old rogue Sir John Falstaff has returned penniless from...

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue